Leadership



Officers, Councilors, Committees

 
 
President:
Keith Cengel ('14-'16)
keith.cengel@uphs.upenn.edu
University of Pennsylvania

Past-President:
Beth Gaillard (
Div 4,5; '14-'16)
gaillard.beth@gmail.com 
Northern Illinois University
 
President-Elect
Georg Wondrak (Div. 4, '16-'18')
wondrak@pharmacy.arizona.edu
University of Arizona

Secretary:
Don Forbes (
Div 1,4; '08-'15)
forbes@toxarus.com       
Aclairo Pharmaceutical Devel. Group   
 
Treasurer:
Bodo Diehn (Div. 2, '14-'17)
bododiehn@yahoo.com
STP Associates, Inc.
 
 
 
 
Executive Secretariat:
David Drupa
ddrupa@burkinc.com
Burk, Inc.  
           

_________________________________________________________________________

Councilors:

Frances Noonan ('13-'16)
fpn@gwu.edu
George Washington University

David Kessel ('13-'16)
dhkessel@med.wayne.edu
Wayne State University

Yu-Ying He ('13-'16)
yyhe@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
University of Chicago

Nihal Ahmad ('13-'16)
nahmad@wisc.edu
University of Wisconsin

Jonathan Lovell ('13-'16)
jflovell@buffalo.edu
SUNY Buffalo

Dave Sliney ('12-'15)
david.sliney@att.net
Consulting Medical Physicist

Kim Samkoe ('12-'15)
samkoe@dartmouth.edu
Thayer School Of Engineering

Edward Maytin ('12-'15)
maytine@ccf.org
Cleveland Clinic

Alec Greer ('12-'15)
agreer@brooklyn.cuny.edu
CUNY, Brooklyn College

Stephen Kanick ('14-'17)

Bernhard Ortel ('14-'17)

 

Charles Simone ('14-'17)

 

 

 

Associate Councilor:

Imran Rizvi ('12-'14)
rizvi.imran@mgh.harvard.edu
Massachusetts General Hospital  

Committees:

Constitution and Rules: Beth Gaillard (chair) 
Members:Tayyaba Hasan , Keith Cengel, Don Forbes, Executive Secretariat
 
Executive Secretariat Liaison: Beth Gaillard (chair) 
Members: Tayyaba Hasan, Keith Cengel, John Streicher, Executive Secretariat
 
 
Finance: John Streicher (chair) 
Members: Tayyaba Hasan, Beth Gaillard, Keith Cengel, Executive Secretariat

Grants and Awards: Frances Noonan (chair) 
Members: Lanie Hill, Joanna Turner, Carlos Crespo, Thierry Douki, David Kessel,
Imran Rizvi,  Theo Theodossiou, Georg Wondrak
   
Historian: David Kessel 

Site Selection (2016): Beth Gaillard (chair) 
Members: John Streicher, Executive Secretariat 

Membership: Alec Greer (chair), 
Kimberley Samkoe(co-chair) 
Members:  Jarrod Finlay, Dave Sliney, Frances Noonan, Nihal Ahmad, Executive Secretariat

Education and Mentoring: Joanna Turner (chair) 
Members: Beth Gaillard, Anna-Liisa Nieminen, Frank Gasparro, James Shinkle,
Theresa Busch, Imran Rizvi
 
Publications: Jonathan Lovell (chair) 
Members: Tayyaba Hasan, Jean Cadet, Ed Maytin, David Kessel
 
Web site:  Jarod Finlay (chair)
Members: Tayyaba Hasan, Joanna Turner, Yu-Ying He, Executive Secretariat
 
Strategic Planning: Theo Theodossiou (chair)
Members: Beth Gaillard, Tayyaba Hasan, Keith Cengel, Don Forbes, John Streicher, Alec Greer, Imran Rizvi, Executive Secretariat
     
Associate Members Committee:  Beth Gaillard (Chair), Imran Rizvi (Co-Chair)

Members: Virginia Albarracin, Brittani Bungart, Shannon Gallagher-Colombo, Rojenia Jones, Aimee Marko, Sindhu Nair, Mai Thao

 
Handbook for Officers, Councilors, Editors, Committees, and the Executive Secretary
(PDF file, revised Dec, 2012)

Previous ASP Officers (1973-2012)